Wait on it.

My shower and I have been in some heavy battle royales here lately.

For whatever reason, the shower God’s have decreed or decried, depending on whose side you are on, to mix the hot and cold however they bloody well please.

Leaving, moi, in the middle.

So, I am either howling, in outrage, stamping about the bathroom, buck naked no less, whilst either the hot or cold decide to join said shower.

I make quite the sight, lemme tell ya. Geez. I dare not cause you to see something you can never unsee, so shall refrain from describing the heaping, now heavy, personage called me.

I have learned to maneuver between the hot and the cold. I have learned to wait until the hot mixes with the cold. I have learned to be patient.With my showers…lol 😂.

I’m learning how to wait. Waiting can be tough. Waiting patiently can be super tough.

I am thankful for all of this hard as it is teaching me how to wait patiently. I am doing my best just to focus on my steps and not worry about falling behind.

When I was researching what I wanted to do with my riding, I began to feel maybe what I wanted to do would not be successful. I almost stopped dreaming.

Today, I simply dream. I wonder. I wander. I was telling my sister that it just may well be that I will never financially prosper from my dream. I will have to make my peace with that. I have made my peace with that.

Okay, maybe not made my peace but am working on me still.

In the meantime, I’m going to do the best I can to wait and enjoy the waiting.

Enjoy the waiting. Enjoy your life. Enjoy your now. Enjoy who you are right now.

Remember to love someone today. Starting with you. Thank you for being the amazing person that you are. Thank you for all the love you share. Thank you for caring about the world. Thank you just for being you.

Take care of yourself. You have such a beautiful soul. I am hopeful for great things for you this week.

grateful,

Cassandra

#YourLifeMattersToMe

Note: Keep going. You got this.

One step.

One step.

One step.

You are loved.

You are NOT alone.

Keep on being…YOU!

14 thoughts on “Wait on it.

  1. In the meantime, call a plumber! Date a plumber. Marry a plumber. Arrest a plumber. Birth a plumber. From whatever ceramic crack a plumber issues, conceive a plumber. You’ll be thankful.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. 🥰😂. This made me 😂. I’m fact, I’m fixing to fight the good fight between the hot and cold water.🥶. Also drains soooo slow. Date a plumber?…hmm. Would be scared to trust him around other old ladies with plumber issues tho.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Whatever you do, make sure you’re the one who decides on the plumber. If you’re living with an Ebenezer Scrooge lookalike, it can be a huge fight. Persevere! You can do it!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment