Let’s go.

I did not want to start the day. It’s cold. A bit dreary. I got up, and started the day.

I did not want to do the rah rah’s today. I am missing mom. I can take the day off from the ‘all will be wells’ and ‘we got this peeps’ today, can’t I? I gave out some rah rahs to myself and my wombie.

I did not want to work, today. Too many tech problems. Too little satisfaction, due to said tech problems. I started work.

I definitely did NOT want to do the heavy lifting that has now become my December: trying not to miss mom too much. Trying to pretend I don’t miss her too much. Trying to tell myself it’s not all that exhausting staying busy and positive and yada yada during this tough time that really isn’t all that tough as mom is in Heaven and enjoying herself so I should be ok by now and I can use my being ok to help others who may not be ok by letting them know things will eventually be ok…*sigh*…exhausting.

There are so many things that can, and will, derail us, IF we allow them to. Life is much too short, beloveds, to allow these things to keep us from keeping on.

Let’s go!

Life is waiting for us to live it. Yes, it may be a bit rough, at this time of year, but this time WILL pass. The important thing is how YOU will be when the tough times pass. I plan on being joyful and hopeful. How about you?

Let’s go!

going with you,

Cassandra

#YourLifeMattersToMe

2 thoughts on “Let’s go.

  1. I love your motivational posts. I always get the pleasure of reading them in the morning, just after getting up. Thanks for sharing. Your posts are my positive affirmation for the day.

    Like

    1. Well crap. Now I HAVE to inspire thee of a morn. Fresh hell….hahahahahhahaha….we kid because we love. You are welcome. Turn about is fair play. I rush to your blog to see what inanimate objects have come to life for the day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment