Note to That Girl

Dear Younger Me Baby girlDon’t pray away the processingEmbrace the refiner’s fireStay on the Potter’s wheelIt is a temporary painDance in the rainLet the drops bathe over your soulLight a candlerather than curse the darkDevelop a taste for both bitter and sweetAppreciate the prickly thingsThey too have streaks of beautyRise to the occasionChallenge your fearsJump […]

Note to That Girl

Came across this just now. Much needed. Beautiful!

Isn’t it wonderful, beloveds, how a word, given at just the right moment, can heal the soul?

Retraining has been tough. I have spent the ENTIRE week feeling like a non essential idiot. In fact, I have never felt soooooooo inconsequential lately.

Then, a few folk began to poke their way into my comments and ♥ heart. 🥰. I am moved.

moved,

Cassandra

#YourLifeMattersToMe

Note:

One step.

One step.

One step.

You are loved.

You are NOT alone.

Keep on being…YOU!

5 thoughts on “Note to That Girl

    1. Course I am essential. Just feeling non. Is important to acknowledge how we feel so we can tell ourselves the truth. Also imperative to not be ashamed of feeling less than. Just in my feels this week. Comes with being in an uncomfortable place. I have been enjoying learning as well. You are sweek.

      Like

Leave a comment